According to a 2008 study, there are approximately 7.3 million adult vegetarians in the united states. Of significant importance to this growing group is the fact that vegetarians would like more food choices when they eat out. Little caesar is proud to offer many menu items that are suitable for vegetarians. Food & nutrition experts at little caesar believe that whatever a customer's eating preference, the choices should include quality products, great value & convenience. Read on to learn how little caesar' products can contribute to a tasty, well-balanced vegetarian meal
For the Strict Vegetarian Diet (Vegan Diet)
A strict vegetarian diet requires a little more planning for nutritional adequacy because it may require special conditions such as no animal by-products. Little caesar' pizza crust is made w/ a quality, high-protein flour & contains no animal products or by-products. The sauce is made from crushed tomatoes & is seasoned w/ a special blend of herbs & spices - it also is made without animal by-products. This means that customers who are strict vegetarians can order a little caesar vegetable pizza, without cheese, & still fulfill their needs. There are other items that can be special-ordered from our menu that are acceptable for a strict vegetarian diet. For example, crazy bread® can be ordered without parmesan cheese along w/ an order of crazy sauce on the side
Vegetarian Options At Little Caesar
Little caesar wants to help meet the growing needs of our vegetarian customers & offers them many appropriate menu choices. Vegetarian diets that allow dairy products can easily be planned to meet nutritional adequacy using any of the little caesar vegetarian-style pizzas. Little caesar pizzas can be ordered w/ cheese-only or w/ any of our fresh vegetable toppings including onions & green peppers. Mushrooms, ripe olives, & pineapples are also available toppings. Banana pepper rings can be added to give some "zip" to any vegetable-topped pizza.